You are here

Back to top

The Survivors Club: The Secrets and Science that Could Save Your Life (Paperback)

The Survivors Club: The Secrets and Science that Could Save Your Life Cover Image
$21.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Discover how to become the kind of person who survives and thrives with this "must-read" New York Times bestseller that's filled with fascinating true stories and helpful advice (New York Times).
Each second of the day, someone in America faces a crisis, whether it's Covid-19, a car accident, violent crime, or financial trouble. Given the inevitability of adversity, we all wonder: Who beats the odds and who surrenders? How can I become the kind of person who bounces back?
The fascinating, hopeful answers to these questions are found in The Survivors Club. In the tradition of The Tipping Point and Freakonomics, this book reveals the hidden side of survival through:
  • astonishing true stories
  • gripping scientific research
  • the 5 Survivor Profiles
  • top 12 Survivor Tools
There is no escaping life's inevitable struggles. But The Survivors Club can give you an edge when adversity strikes.

About the Author


Ben Sherwood is a bestselling author, an award-winning journalist, and the former president of Disney-ABC Television Channel. His novel The Man Who Ate the 747 has been published in 13 languages, and his other novel, The Death and Life of Charlie St. Cloud, was made into a feature film starring Zac Efron. He was a Producer for Primetime, Senior Broadcast Producer for NBC's Nightly News, Executive Producer for Good Morning, America, President of ABC News, and President of Disney-ABC Television Group and Co-Chairman of Disney Media Networks. He lives with his wife and sons in Los Angeles.

Praise For…


A must-read.—New York Times

Editor's Choice: These are days when a survival guide really comes in handy. This entertaining book is a mix of helpful hints...and tales of bearing witness to survival.—Chicago Tribune

The true-life stories are entertaining...but it's the science that fascinates.—Entertainment Weekly

Enlightening...first-rate reporting.—Publishers Weekly

A useful, insightful exploration of the nature of survival, the resilience of the human mind and body,and the ways in which we can all use our natural gifts to maximize our chances of coming through catastrophic situations.—Booklist

The stories are gripping, to put it mildly. Sherwood gains our trust with his Boy Scout common sense: Be prepared, play to your strengths, stay unruffled, keep the faith.—Kirkus Reviews

Product Details
ISBN: 9780446698856
ISBN-10: 0446698857
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication Date: February 3rd, 2010
Pages: 400
Language: English